Thread: Start with LF from scratch....

Smile Start with LF from scratch....

Hi,I'm a beginner who fall in love with 4x5 and 6x17 format.
    (I just start about photographing 6 month ago with out any knowledge and never been to any class, workshop or even 135 camera)
    I'm going to do one project by using 4*5 format with B&W film.
    I want to know what should I learn more?
    (I know just how to basic spot meter reading, zone I to X (just what it is), basic film developent, f-stop, speed shutter, DOF)
    {Now I'm reading about zone system and how to use it}

About the photo I like the photo took by Sally Mann so much,it is about tone, figure, and even light she see in the picture.
    So,any photographer got the tone like her? I'll love to see their photos.
    And if I like the tone like that, can I make it happen?

I like to take a photo of landscape, seascape, skyscape, cityscape, tree, river, and specially food.

I want to be a food photographer and food stylist.
    I failed in love with food and photographing

I'm in Thailand.
    My name is Moo.
    Thanks.

Ps. Sorry about my english, I'm not good with it.

Re: Start with LF from scratch....

Dear Moo,

Your English is just fine. You are on a long trip filled with great adventures.