Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Greetings from Washington (the state)

Greetings from Washington (the state)

Hi
    I have been lurking for a while, thought I would introduce myself. I have been a photographer for 39 years now( professionally for 30+ year). My love is large format B&W. I hope to try wet plate and other alternative processes. I live on a island in the middle of Puget Sound called Vashon.
    Michael

Re: Greetings from Washington (the state)

Welcome to group therepy, Michael! Several folks around here seem to be into wet plate...should be able to get some good info from them.

An old friend from my distant youth lives on an island up there...her name is Mary Alice Noll ???? (can't recall her married name right now )...don't happen to know her, do you?

Hi, Michael.

Are you anywhere near LaPush? I wish I had been into large format way back when I spent an afternoon on the huge beach there many years ago. Sea stacks and for over a mile, I never touched the rocks, just jumped from one giant washed up log to another. Definitely a large format paradise in your region.
    "One of the greatest necessities in America is to discover creative solitude." Carl Sandburg

Welcome to the club. Very close to you as well- so many LFers seems to be from Washington state.

Welcome.

Quote Originally Posted by Vick Vickery View Post
    Welcome to group therepy, Michael! Several folks around here seem to be into wet plate...should be able to get some good info from them.

An old friend from my distant youth lives on an island up there...her name is Mary Alice Noll ???? (can't recall her married name right now )...don't happen to know her, do you?
    Vick