Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm a photographer not a terrorist

I'm a photographer not a terrorist

Maybe Cyrus could do with one of these...

http://www.photoattorney.com/2007/09...statement.html

(though knowing the way it goes in most of these encounters -

Cop/Jobsworth [putting down donut]; "huh - it says there you're a terrorist"

Photographer; "no, it says I'm not a terrorist"

Cop/Jobsworth [takes another bite of donut]; er - so, you say you're a terrorist?"

Photographer; "no, I'm saying I'm not"

Cop/Jobsworth [slurps coffee from 711 cup]; "well, that's not what your shirt says - assume the position buddy. Oh and give me your memory card'

Photographer; "um - it's a large format camera - it doesn't have a memory card"

Cop/Jobsworth [scratches ass]; "ha - and you were trying to get me to believe you're a photographer" )
    You'd be amazed how small the demand is for pictures of trees... - Fred Astaire to Audrey Hepburn

www.photo-muse.blogspot.com blog

Re: I'm a photographer not a terrorist

Maybe we all can use it, because we're all threatened!

I've gotten e-mail from the guy (Insomniac Studios) to consider the t-shirt after my two encounters this year with WA State Ferry (WSF) and WA State Patrol (WSP) folks photographing on a ferry which I have done many trips before, even with WSF staff talking and joking with me. The encounters with authority, although an interesting experience, was questionable in light of the two who did engage in suspicious" activities (WSP and FBI still looking for them). I haven't gotten any followup from the agencies about the conflict between the law and civil liberties and the State Ferry system's interest to thwart suspicious people.