Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: lg format & digital partnership

lg format & digital partnership

I currently use a leaf aptus 22 on my H-1. I would like to hear about any recommended lg format compatibility.i'm aware of "capture group"and their adapters.I was thinking of a arca swiss 6x9 view camera. any sugestions?by the way i'm new here so a big hello to everyone.

Confidently Agnostic!

Re: lg format & digital partnership

I think there's a hasselblad arcbody on ebay right now. I don't know if you can use that with your aptus or not.

Shouldn't this be in the Digital Hardware subcategory?

OK, did you see where i said i'm new to this websight, if it is in the wrong area then move it. sorry for that. Because i,m looking for a large format camera to use with my digi back i thought that this would be the correct place to post and see what other shooters are using.

Quote Originally Posted by motom View Post
    OK, did you see where i said i'm new to this websight, if it is in the wrong area then move it. sorry for that. Because i,m looking for a large format camera to use with my digi back i thought that this would be the correct place to post and see what other shooters are using.
    No problem, the moderators will make the call. The reason that it is important, is that some of us filter out all the digital forums.

I currently use a leaf aptus 22 on my H-1. I would like to hear about any recommended lg format compatibility.i'm aware of "capture group"and their adapters.I was thinking of a arca swiss 6x9 view camera. any sugestions?by the way i'm new here so a big hello to everyone.
    I've also thought about the possibility of using one of these backs on a 6x9 view camera. It sounds like it may have the potential of a good marriage of digital backs and that format.

And BTW, I think the question is a good one and an appropriate one to consider.

Best,

Don Bryant