Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: HELP! camera repair in LONDON?

HELP! camera repair in LONDON?

im new to london and need help finding an amazing, reputable camera repair in london. need to have my polaroid 180 & 195's shutter speeds tested/ recalibrated. many thanks for any referrals.

martin

Film and Darkroom User

Re: HELP! camera repair in LONDON?

Hello martin,

I have not used them myself but Teamwork advertise repairs They have been around a long time and can be found here...

http://www.teamworkphoto.co.uk/content.html

Barry

I have used 'Teamwork' over the years for repair or service of my Sinars, I have no hesitation whatsoever to recommend them.

many thanks for your reply. i will definately check them out. cheers!

Just one thing, Teamwork are shut on Saturdays.
    Pete

I have seen these people (http://www.sendeancameras.co.uk/) recommended elsewhere but I have not used them myself and do not know if they do exactly what you want, but one more to consider...

Cheers, Bob.

Angry Re: HELP! camera repair in LONDON?

It pains me greatly to report back to this forum that i did NOT have a great experience with TEAMWORK. As a matter of fact, i had a horrible experience. i sent them 2 Polaroid cameras (180 & 195) to check their shutter speeds and to have the camera's shutters re-calibrated, if needed. Just to let everyone know, they do not do the repairs themselves.