Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: LF Lenses to choose

LF Lenses to choose

Hi all,

Really so long time ago since i came here to post or comment or even look and read, last 8 years ago it was like upside down for me, i got back to my old hobby as table tennis and since 2017 i got into astrophotography, this and that all made me away from Photography both digital and film, i even didn't do film much yet while i am new to it, i got into film by 2010 only after i came back from NYC in 2009 with film accessories, so it is like 3-4 only that i tried to use film as test but i stopped, so i am planning to return back by next 2 years, i will see if i will get back to it or not, and for that i need to check out if my gear is ok or i need to add something more, and i will start with lenses, as for brand new i only have the following two:

Rodenstock 150mm f/5.6 Apo-Sironar-N
    Schneider 72mm f/5.6 Super-Angulon XL

I am not sure what i can do with both, also what else i should add, i was thinking about 90mm f/4.5 and 210mm f/5.6 somewhere, i don't know what lenses as used i have with my Speed/Crown Graphic cameras, i think maybe another two or three lenses, maybe Wollensack 162 or Ektar 135mm i really don't remember, so in addition to that above two new lenses, what is your recommendation?

I want something for landscape, cityscape/nightscape in city if possible, portraits if possible too, and abstract whether as still life or macro, i have a garden small one in my yard, it is small, but i can find some things around to image for ideas, so i hope i can get good lenses to push me back, and i want to sell my camera [Shen Hao] first as i keep dreaming about another one, will try that before i buy any more lenses.

Re: LF Lenses to choose

get yourself some fast projection lenses and maybe an industar-37 or a tele-whatever.

Since your question is very open-ended, you are going to get a million suggestions/opinions.