Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ebay reseller

Ebay reseller

I have some photo equipment that I do not use, and I am not sure I want to deal with the hassles of Ebay. Is there a decent Ebay reseller for camera and optical gear?

Ebay reseller

Hi Ed, I don't know of a specific reseller for camera gear (although I am sure that exists) but if I were you I would try eBay myself. It is really not that big of a hassle. I have been buying and selling camera gear on eBay for a couple of years now and haven't had any problems at all. A reseller will take a good chunk of your sale price as a commission and they typically don't do a great job decsribing the product. Why don't you try to sell one item yourself and see how it goes. If after that expience you find that it is indeed too much hassle you can still find a reseller then and go that route. Good Luck
    Juergen

Craigclu

Ebay reseller

It is quite easy to sell, especially after doing a few things. Downloading TurboLister can streamline things and allow you to tweak things off-line and save listings for tuning up and uploading at a more optimum time. If you've got very little feedback it might make bidders a bit nervous on large ticket items but a sincere, short story pasted into your listings may ease bidder anxiety.

Ebay reseller

You'll find the biggest problem to selling on eBay is the morning after everything sells. Than you have to pack it all up and weigh it. After it's all gone and you got all this money you'll start finding all sorts of fun things to buy on eBay. Which you'll buy...and resell 6 month from now...and buy new things...etc.

Geos

Ebay reseller