Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to the forum

New to the forum

Hi Everyone, I am new to the forum. I sat on the side lines for awhile and decided to join after seeing the wealth of knowledge on this forum. I've enjoyed photography all my life, I built my 1st darkroom when I was 15yrs old and I enjoyed developing B&W film unfortunately I had to stop because it became too expensive(some of you might remember the mid 70's when silver started to go through the roof) and now that I am older and have more time and a few more $$$$$. I've just completed my latest darkroom and purchased a 35mm Canon camera, a Mamiya RB67 and now I am looking for a large format camera which I have never used one before. There are 2 cameras that I am looking at, the Graflex Crown Grafic 4x5 and the Toyo 45c. I am looking guidance on the pros and cons to both of these two cameras. Looking forward to the replies from this forum. Thanks

El Pueblo de Nuestra Señora la Reina de los Ángeles de Porciúncula

Re: New to the forum

Welcome to the forum, Louie.

Welcome Louie, this has been a great site for me to take my photography to the next level.

Deardorff Sales and service

The 45C is a View Camera and the Graphic is not. The 45c has movements to correct perspective and depth of field. The Graphic has limited movements. It was designed as a handheld camera. The only thing they both have in common is a big negative.
    Get the 45c it looks cooler, more knobs and things that move.
    Ken Hough Deardorff Refinisher since 1982
    Deardorff Factory refinisher / remanufacturer 1982-88
    Deardorff Factory Historian 82-88
    Deardorff Cameras on Facebook
    www.deardorffcameras.0catch.com