Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Any Gandolfi users out there?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Brad

Any Gandolfi users out there?

Hello. New to the forum.

I'm a professional photographer who uses two size formats (4x5 & 8x10) Gandolfi's.

I'm currently wrapping up a book project of 8x10 portraits.

Would love to share and resource information concerning the Gandolfi wooden field cameras. Thanks

All metric sizes to 24x30 Ole Tjugen's Avatar

Re: Any Gandolfi users out there?

I'm here!

Three Gandolfis - 10x8" Precision, 7x5" Traditional, 5x4" Universal. That last one is from around 1930, and came to me in pristine condition with an uncut lens board...

Brad

Since I left England years ago It's been difficult, when discussing formats, to switch the numbers around.

In the late 60's and early 70's, Fred Gandolfi custom built my two cameras and they've always had a special place for me. I use my 8x10 more often, particularily with my personal projects. What a beautiful camera.

On occasion I might need some minor repair or even an additional lensboard. So stay in touch and we can discuss the use of the camera or any particular projects.

Take care and thanks for responding.

All metric sizes to 24x30 Ole Tjugen's Avatar

Some pictures...

First the little old 5x4" Universal, next the 10x8" Precision (which, when I opened it contained a newspaper clipping with Fred Gandolfi's obituary), and finally the 5x4" Variant which I no longer have. I took some good pictures with it, but it got replaced by a Carbon Infinity...

Downstairs

James, Nice to hear another (expat) Gandolfi user. I use a 8x10 Precision and a 4x5. I have some correspondence with the brothers before the accident. They were short of seasoned wood and brass fittings.