Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My "as is" Fuji 250 6.7

My "as is" Fuji 250 6.7

I don't usually go for "as is" or bargain grade stuff because in the past I've had some bad experiences. But I have been looking for a 250 6.7 at a reasonable price . There are not many 6.7 250 fuji lenses around lately. And when they do pop up for sale , they are priced pretty high. So today one pops up on ebay for a buck thirty (#281251944785) . I knew this wasn't going to last long , it looked pretty decent , so I bought it. Now , seller described it as having no mounting ring , but in the picture , the lens is mounted to a board with some kind of ring. If I can make that ring work I'll be happy. If not , where do I get a ring ? Anyway , I think she will be a good performer . The issue with the front element seems minor.

Re: My "as is" Fuji 250 6.7

It's a Seiko shutter, you might be in for a long search for that retaining ring.
    It looks, from the photo, that it is front-mounted to the lens board; I've never seen it done that way with this lens before, but if it works, use it.

(Shrek)

His 'S-I ring' is plainly a flange or retaining ring, so you should have no trouble mounting the lens. And I wouldn't worry about 'hairline scratches' to the front element, as described by a Japanese seller. I'm sure the lens will be fine, and a great bargain for the price.

It looks like there's a flange instead of a retaining ring. Should work fine mounted to another board.

Do or do not. There is no try.

If you really want a mounting ring, there's always SK Grimes. It may not be cheap, but it'll certainly be a thing of beauty.

Quote Originally Posted by Ari View Post
    It's a Seiko shutter, you might be in for a long search for that retaining ring.
    It looks, from the photo, that it is front-mounted to the lens board; I've never seen it done that way with this lens before, but if it works, use it.