Thread: Very late hello from Denmark

Beginner

Very late hello from Denmark

This is a very late hello, but somehow I felt compelled to do a brief intro at this moment.

My name is Peter Bryld, I just turned 19 and I finished what is almost equivalent to high school this summer.
    I play the piano at an intermediate level and am starting at a music school next week in order to have something to do while I take a year off prior to the university.
    I play the classical stuff, and my favourite composer is Franz Liszt, who's pieces I'm just beginning to be able to play. I hope I'll please my soon-to-be teachers by having learned Transcendental Etude no. 3 over the summer, because the piece I auditioned for the school with was just Mozart's fantasie in D-minor...

Only now am I starting to take LF pictures, as I have been gathering stuff for quite a while. It's expensive getting into this stuff! And you need a lot of things as well.
    I can't wait to really get shooting and dedicate myself to the old techniques. I'm not one of those who detest digital cameras though, I love them for snap shots.
    I'll be shooting 8x10 as I can't afford a big enlarger for 4x5s, not to mention I would rather wait, pay more and then eventually get an 8x10 enlarger! One can dream...

What interests me is landscapes and history (which I feel go hand in hand). I'm also very inspired by the old baroque painters, both the still lives and religious paintings, which I hope to do some work related to at some point.

This forum is a truly great resource and I'm so glad to be here!
    Rød grød med fløde.

Re: Very late hello from Denmark

"I can't afford a big enlarger for 4x5s, not to mention I would rather wait, pay more and then eventually get an 8x10 enlarger!"

Peter, these are things that you should pay very little for! If you wait too long, they will have thrown away.