Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Just got my first LF Camera - Kodak 2D!!

txc500

Just got my first LF Camera - Kodak 2D!!

Greetings All,

I am the proud new owner of a Kodak 2D, my first LF camera. I am totally new to this, but eager to learn. The first step has been taken though...I have a camera! I live in Rochester NY, home of Kodak, so it's a natural that I found this vintage camera here.

It's beautiful, has beautiful red bellows, a Wollensak Lens, the extension rail, tilt accessory, tripod slide block, Crown No. 4 tripod and the original case!

Thanks for looking! Tom
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMAG2544.jpg   IMAG2540.jpg   IMAG2536.jpg  

Re: Just got my first LF Camera - Kodak 2D!!

Wow! That's a BEAUTIFUL camera! Now I wonder whether I should have reconsidered one of these! Lucky you! Is that a 5x7? From looking at that gleaming hardware, it looks like it was either lovingly used only a little, or hardly used at all. Great find and good luck with your LF endeavor. I just got - well, still waiting to get - my 8x10, so I have some discovery ahead of me too. Make sure to post once you start making some images and seeing how you like LF.

Phil aka "Cletus"

txc500

Quote Originally Posted by Cletus View Post
    Wow! That's a BEAUTIFUL camera! Now I wonder whether I should have reconsidered one of these! Lucky you! Is that a 5x7? From looking at that gleaming hardware, it looks like it was either lovingly used only a little, or hardly used at all. Great find and good luck with your LF endeavor. I just got - well, still waiting to get - my 8x10, so I have some discovery ahead of me too. Make sure to post once you start making some images and seeing how you like LF.

Phil aka "Cletus"
    Yes, it is a 5X7. Thanks!

It is really beautiful... What a pity cameras like this don't grow here, overseas..
    Website of sorts, as well as flickr thing.

Lovely. It's a great camera (I have 2 of them) - yours is in wonderful condition.