Thread: "digital"lens for 6x9 format

"digital"lens for 6x9 format

hi i shoot mainly 6x9 color negative film and recently began using a linhof tk 23 camera with a 150mm sironar-n apo lens. i found that in some situations that my results felt too contrasty for my taste. i have been using a fuji 6x9 rf camera for many years with fuji 400 nph and never had a problem. then i switched to the new system (so as to have interchangeable lens) and the issue of contrast became a problem.in addition my typical print size is 20"x30" and larger and therefore i have become interested in the digital lenses as they offer high resolution ,but what about contrast? i am not a "novice" color printer and i do all my printing in my own lab on a roller trasnport machine but this problem confounds me. i have tried some "comparison" tests with my fuji versus the view camera set-up but as there is considerable difference in the focal lengths it is not that fair. also, i did test a fuji 150mm against the sironar and there was no appreciable difference. i am very interested to hear from others with actual experience as there are many on this forum and really want first-hand practical information. i thought the lens coatings might make a difference but that has not proven the case at least with my tests using modern lenses.

you should try Kodak portra 400 NC, i beleive digital lens to be even more sharper than your sironar N ! Maybe non coated lens from fuji...