Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help me organise a Photographic/Scenic European Summer(June/July) Road Trip.

Help me organise a Photographic/Scenic European Summer(June/July) Road Trip.

I have never done anything like this before so I am in dire needs of your expert advice, suggestions, past experience knowledge and great recommendations. I need your help in planning a european summer road trip in the months of June/July (length up to 4 weeks). Six people (30+ years of age) are going to be attending. We are open to visiting all european countries and would prefer to see as many as feasible. The start and end location are open to any city which has an easily accessible airport.

The most important aspects:
    1. Have lots of fun
    2. See and Photograph amazing places & experience amazing food and culture!

I am looking forward to your response, for which I thank you in advance!

Re: Help me organise a Photographic/Scenic European Summer(June/July) Road Trip.

Barcelona
    Monaco
    Paris (or Brussels for better food!)
    Geneve
    Lake Como
    Budapest
    Vienna
    Home!

Re: Help me organise a Photographic/Scenic European Summer(June/July) Road Trip.

I take it car/van hire is involved? There are very big differences in rental rates. Spain (Barcelona/Madrid) is a cheap country compared with others.
    As early as possible - as holiday traffic (especialy North-South) builds up through July (and prices too).
    Not Monaco/Nice/Cannes - keep inland around this area!

If you can get an open jaws deal, you can fly into one city and leave from another.
    Flying into Amsterdam, Paris or Frankfurt are good options from the west coast. Austrian Airlines usually has some good deals if you want to fly into Vienna from the east coast as does Aer Lingus into Ireland. I think Austrian Airlines also have deals on car rentals & hotels too. Lodging can be very expensive so definately do your homework. Pensiones(sp?) are usually good deals.