Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Just saying hi everyone! New here.

Just saying hi everyone! New here.

My name is Laura and I am from Salem, Oregon.

I am really excited to join this forum and hopefully learn a lot from you all.

I browsed some of the forum before I joined, and I have to say I am extremely impressed with the photography I have seen so far.

Glad to meet you all.

Laura

Re: Just saying hi everyone! New here.

Hi, Laura. I commute to Salem for work 2-3 times a week. Bush Park was very nice yesterday afternoon. There is a lot of value in this forum, and you'll probably learn quite a bit.

Mike

Welcome to group therepy! What do you use to shoot what???

Quote Originally Posted by Vick Vickery View Post
    Welcome to group therepy! What do you use to shoot what???

Hi, and thanks for the welcome.

I have a digital Fuji S700 and I do everything from flowers to scenic landscapes, and sports cars mostly.

I am still fairly new at the details of all the balances and editing as well as lenses, etc..

I am trying to figure out the format of posting pics on here and the sizes allowed. As soon as I do, I will share some photos with you of my attempts so far.

Laura

Quote Originally Posted by Mike Lopez View Post
    Hi, Laura. I commute to Salem for work 2-3 times a week. Bush Park was very nice yesterday afternoon. There is a lot of value in this forum, and you'll probably learn quite a bit.

Mike
    Hi Mike,

I have just recently discovered how large Bush Park really is. I haven't walked the area yet, as I live in South Salem, and avoid downtown when I can, but have taken many photos of other areas of Salem.

I like the mountain areas here as they have some great landscape photo opportunities.

Laura

Aah! That's what's the future of the Large Format Photography...

Hi Laura,

This is a large format forum...Are you planning on shooting with a large format camera?

Quote Originally Posted by Andrew O'Neill View Post
    Hi Laura,