Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: will Horseman 6x12 RFH mount on SpeedGraphic?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    san francisco
    Posts
    116

    will Horseman 6x12 RFH mount on SpeedGraphic?

    Local camera shop tells me no. But it *looks* like it's standard Graflock, true?
    Would love to use that Horseman on my Speed if I can.

    If not, does one go to the Shen-Hao or similar chinese backs for panoramic on a 'Graphic? or..?

    thanks!

  2. #2
    Greg Lockrey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Temperance, MI
    Posts
    1,959

    Re: will Horseman 6x12 RFH mount on SpeedGraphic?

    It looks like a Graflock back to me too, so it should. Your camera shop is probably thinking of the old Speed Graphic spring type back. I had one of those till I converted the back to Graflock.
    Greg Lockrey

    Wealth is a state of mind.
    Money is just a tool.
    Happiness is pedaling +25mph on a smooth road.



  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Sonora, California
    Posts
    1,462

    Re: will Horseman 6x12 RFH mount on SpeedGraphic?

    Which camera shop told you it would not fit? Why not bring your speed in and try it?

Similar Threads

  1. Is there a digital back & sliding adapter for a horseman 6x12 pro?
    By omanoman in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-Feb-2007, 15:30
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-Feb-2007, 21:23
  3. Horseman HF or Crown Graphic for 6x12
    By Tom Davis in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6-Mar-2005, 15:26

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •