Page 104 of 105 FirstFirst ... 45494102103104105 LastLast
Results 1,031 to 1,040 of 1048

Thread: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

  1. #1031

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    39

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    Quote Originally Posted by plantaspress View Post
    Tony, is it possible to have the lamps only?
    I am looking to sell the lot as a package . . .
    There is so much, I think people will be shocked to see it . . .
    Mostly stored in their original SCREEN boxes.

    Also, I have various Firmwares versions for the 5000 & 5500 versions.
    And, a spare 'SCONT' board . . .
    BR, Tony

  2. #1032

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    16

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    Pm sent

  3. #1033
    Peter De Smidt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Fond du Lac, WI, USA
    Posts
    8,634

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    What's a SCONT board?
    “You often feel tired, not because you've done too much, but because you've done too little of what sparks a light in you.”
    ― Alexander Den Heijer, Nothing You Don't Already Know

  4. #1034

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    39

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter De Smidt View Post
    What's a SCONT board?
    'SCONT' board is the main control board at the rear of the 'FT-S5500' scanner.
    (For the FT-S5000 it is the 'JCONT' board . . .a totally different one . . .)

    BR, Tony

  5. #1035
    Peter De Smidt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Fond du Lac, WI, USA
    Posts
    8,634

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    Thanks, Tony!
    “You often feel tired, not because you've done too much, but because you've done too little of what sparks a light in you.”
    ― Alexander Den Heijer, Nothing You Don't Already Know

  6. #1036

    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    5

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20221029_235636.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	36.4 KB 
ID:	232178 Help!!I removed the lens and cleaned it.Now, it prompts this message.

  7. #1037

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    39

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony-Wu View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20221029_235636.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	36.4 KB 
ID:	232178 Help!!I removed the lens and cleaned it.Now, it prompts this message.
    Hi Tony-Wu . . .
    Oh Oh! . . If you removed the lens to clean it, you will need a special jig and special 'Glass Jig' to set it up correctly . . !!!
    (Even I do not have one of these jigs . . and I used to work for SCREEN . . .)

    You may be able to make tiny adjustments and then check using the 'Maintenance' mode . . Like an oscilloscope . . ..
    But I think it is not going to be quick or easy . . and definitely not as accurate.

    Not sure if the error message relates directly to the lens . .But possibly is during initialisation, it tries to do a preview scan . . .!!

    Hope this helps . . Tony

  8. #1038

    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    5

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    Quote Originally Posted by TC542 View Post
    Hi Tony-Wu . . .
    Oh Oh! . . If you removed the lens to clean it, you will need a special jig and special 'Glass Jig' to set it up correctly . . !!!
    (Even I do not have one of these jigs . . and I used to work for SCREEN . . .)

    You may be able to make tiny adjustments and then check using the 'Maintenance' mode . . Like an oscilloscope . . ..
    But I think it is not going to be quick or easy . . and definitely not as accurate.

    Not sure if the error message relates directly to the lens . .But possibly is during initialisation, it tries to do a preview scan . . .!!

    Hope this helps . . Tony
    Thanks TC542.It's done. Now, I have a tip for those who encounter this .Remove the lamp,put a flat lamp on the holde and turn on .Remove the bellows,so you can see a strip.Now you need to adjust the spot to the center of the ccd.Then locking screw. Maybe you can do a few tests to make sure it's ok. Now you can reassemble the scanner.

  9. #1039
    Peter De Smidt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Fond du Lac, WI, USA
    Posts
    8,634

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony-Wu View Post
    Thanks TC542.It's done. Now, I have a tip for those who encounter this .Remove the lamp,put a flat lamp on the holde and turn on .Remove the bellows,so you can see a strip.Now you need to adjust the spot to the center of the ccd.Then locking screw. Maybe you can do a few tests to make sure it's ok. Now you can reassemble the scanner.
    Whew! I'm glad that you figured it out!
    “You often feel tired, not because you've done too much, but because you've done too little of what sparks a light in you.”
    ― Alexander Den Heijer, Nothing You Don't Already Know

  10. #1040

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    16

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    did any cezanne user try to connect a second device on the SCSI interface of the cezanne? If yes, do you need to turn on the cezanne when using the second device

Similar Threads

  1. Screen Cezanne FT s5000 scanner
    By hbjornson in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25-Aug-2021, 04:20
  2. feedback: long time Maxwell Screen users?
    By Arne Norris in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 18-Jan-2008, 01:42
  3. Screen Cezanne Elite Questions
    By Tim Shawcross in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27-Jul-2007, 06:27
  4. Initial Report: Maxwell Screen on Wista DX II
    By John Hollenberg in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15-Sep-2003, 19:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •