Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New to LF - Help me find a good 6x9 camera!

New to LF - Help me find a good 6x9 camera!

I'm new to large format photography. I'm currently shooting with a Leica M8 which I like and I've shot with 35mm and digital SLR's earlier. I'm thinking of getting a LF camera for architecture and planned shots. I'm not a machine gun shooter so I like the idea of LF and it might fit my work very well. But I'm sure 6x9 is enough for me as I'm not a technical geek and I love the idea of roll film on a LF camera. I've also been thinking of a panorama camera (6x12 or 6x17 Linhof or Horseman).
    What would you recommend for me? My requirements are..

- Ease of use
    - High quality (I'm used to Leica )
    - 6x9 roll film
    - Compact and not to heavy
    - Easy to bring with me and set up

I would want a wide angle (24-35mm) 35mm equivalent lens for the camera. Any recommendations here?

Please also give me other good advice if you have any!

Re: New to LF - Help me find a good 6x9 camera!

What's your budget? Will you buy used equipment?