Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from Kentucky

Hello from Kentucky

I'm a brand-new photographer in Kentucky, USA. I fell into this hobby (calling?) recently and haven't previously been very involved in any kind of photography, digital or film. Jumping in with both feet I guess.

I recently inherited a Calumet CC-401 (with missing ground glass) from a family friend. I installed a new ground glass and I've collected some of the other necessities. While that was happening, I've been reading a ton about how to use it all. I'm just about ready to take my first few shots.

Equipment:
    Calumet CC-401
    Rodenstock 210mm f/5.6
    Three Legged Thing Winston 2.0

And of course other little bits and pieces to make it all come together.

Nice to join y'all here!

Re: Hello from Kentucky

Welcome. I’m in Kentucky too and happy to help. I’m getting back into LF after some time off.

Welcome Jimmy! Looks like you're off to a good start with your equipment. There is a lot of knowledge on this site, so use the search function to look for answers. You will find LF very fun and rewarding.
    ~Jeff

"it is better to overexpose slightly than to under expose." Ansel Adams, The Negative

Welcome, my first real view camera was a Calumet cc-400. That was in 1976?

Quote Originally Posted by Duolab123 View Post
    That was in 1976?
    I was born in 1975. It's nice to have a camera that's older (maybe much older?) than I am. I've read it's a bit hard to date the CC-400s?

Thanks to everyone for the warm welcome and the help in my first thread about getting this camera attached to the tripod.

Hi Jimmy, and welcome. Another Blue Grass user here. This is a great site with a lot of knowledgeable people (of whom I am not, but learning!) Cheers!!

loujon

Hey brother Jimmy Welcome aboard and glad to have you join us! I'm not to far away being I'm at the SW corner of PA. Looking to forward your contributions both in image & thought.Peace!