Thread: Polaroid 20x24/Seattle

Polaroid 20x24/Seattle

The time has come to bring the 20x24 to Seattle again. I'll be there the week of May 22nd and was wondering if anyone else might want to use the camera while I'm there? Anyone interested should contact me right away, so I can make sure to get enough film.
    Depending on how the week shapes up we might have a get together sometime during the week so people can come by, say hello, see the camera and some of the work.
    Best,
    Tracy
    Tracy Storer
    Mammoth Camera Company tm
    www.mammothcamera.com

Polaroid 20x24/Seattle

Tracy, Please let us know your schedule when we can see the camera and watch you work. I live in Gig Harbor. I'm just getting started in LF photography (many years part-time in 35mm). I know a place I'd love to try it but it's still in deep snow (near Paradise).
    --Scott--

Scott M. Knowles, MS-Geography
    scott@wsrphoto.com

"All things merge into one, and a river flows through it."
    - Norman MacLean

Polaroid 20x24/Seattle

Hi Tracy. I teach at PhotoCenter NorthWest in Seattle, and I'm sure many of our students would be very interested in a day with the 20x24, either attending a demo, or actually shooting with it. Also, Eli Reed will be in town that week to do a workshop with us, and I think he might well be interested in working with a group of students with the camera.
    If you aren't familiar with PCNW, you can have a look at our website to see what we do. www.pcnw.org
    I'll send you my contact info, and perhaps we can discuss the possibilities.

Re: Polaroid 20x24/Seattle

There has been a little interest in shooting conventional film as well as Polaroid, and I'm trying to decide whether it's worthwhile shipping the back, holders, and film up to Seattle as well. I would bring the film back to my SF Bay Area darkroom to process it and ship the finished negs back up.
    Don't know if this will make a difference to any of you.
    Let me know.