Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: Epson 750 Pro Problem

  1. #11
    Alan Klein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    New Jersey was NYC
    Posts
    2,564

    Re: Epson 750 Pro Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by rawitz View Post
    EpsonScan2 is for Win10/11 (and Apple) and only works with the V800/850 scanner. EpsonScan works only for V700/750 scanner. They are not interchangeable.
    It seems it's for Smart Scan. What's that?

    https://epson.com/Support/Scanners/P...SPT_B11B224201
    Scanner Driver and Epson Scan 2 Utility for ScanSmart ONLY v6.4.84.007/28/21 28.5 MB EScan2_6.4.84.0.exe
    Description :

    This file contains the Epson Perfection V800 Photo and V850 Pro Scanner Driver and Epson Scan 2 Utility v6.4.84.0.
    This driver is to be used only for ScanSmart. It does not support any other TWAIN scanning application.
    This driver cannot be used as a standalone utility.
    This driver does not add a shortcut icon to the Windows desktop when installed.
    Compatible systems :

    Windows 11, Windows 10 32-bit, Windows 10 64-bit, Windows 8.1 32-bit, Windows 8.1 64-bit, Windows 8 32-bit, Windows 8 64-bit, Windows 7 32-bit, Windows 7 64-bit

  2. #12

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    West Coast
    Posts
    2,056

    Re: Epson 750 Pro Problem

    Epsonscan 2 is the current version for Apple OS, not just Windows. I was forced to upgrade to the version 2 when installing the software on a machine replacing my Mac Pro last summer, and its the worst piece of software I've encountered in a decade. If I could use the original Epsonscan I would switch back in a heartbeat. In version 2, they've made the interface and windows incomprehensible and difficult to use. I do NOT understand how they could have implemented such bizarre changes.

  3. #13

    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Posts
    109

    Re: Epson 750 Pro Problem

    I agree with Paul.
    Functionally for me Epson Scan2 (WIN) is a downgrade. I personally have a V700 and a V850. Its the software why I stay with the V700. The most important densitometer window of ES1 has disappeared in ES2, and while ES1 took (as 32bit software) nearly 1 hour to make 3200dpi scan with ICE dust-removal from my 5x7`and larger films (with fluidmount holder), the ES2 software (64bit) is much faster but cannot anymore make LF-film ICE dust removal but interrupts the scan with RAM error info.
    Hm

Similar Threads

  1. Epson 3800 problem
    By ignatiusjk in forum Digital Processing
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3-Apr-2014, 08:01
  2. Epson 3800 same problem
    By ignatiusjk in forum Digital Processing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30-Mar-2014, 16:24
  3. Epson 3880 problem
    By Jerzy Pawlowski in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5-Dec-2011, 07:02
  4. Epson v750 Pro problem
    By terry_5379 in forum Digital Processing
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 18-Jul-2008, 12:56
  5. EPSON 4990 epson scan thumbnail preview problem?
    By Eugene Yang in forum Digital Processing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17-Feb-2006, 13:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •