Thread: Greetings from the Maritime Alps

Greetings from the Maritime Alps

An affectionate greeting to the whole forum, even if I have already introduced myself previously, despite this I thought you might like to see my amateur video of what my passion represents for me, "the mountain in large format"
    I am not a professional but a great enthusiast, I have fun with passion, I love nature, the mountains and photography, good vision to those who will see it, if you have any questions please ask them, for what I know I will answer you very willingly.

Best regards
    Max

Re: Greetings from the Maritime Alps

Welcome aboard, sir!

Max, thanks for posting. My Italian is limited to a very few words, these mostly from my love of Classical music and a wide range of wonderful Italian wines (including an unforgettable experience long ago with a well-aged bottle of Thomasi amarone, a '71 I think). I regret that I have not learned the language bequeathed to us by Dante. I finally discovered the translation-to-English subtitles, after watching about a third of your video. They are rather interesting at times, such as referring to the camera as the optical bench. In any case, I enjoyed your guided tour of the Alps and your darkroom, and look forward to seeing more from you. Ciao.
    Philip Ulanowsky

Sine scientia ars nihil est. (Without science/knowledge, art is nothing.)
    www.imagesinsilver.art
    https://www.flickr.com/photos/156933346@N07/

Quote Originally Posted by Ulophot View Post