Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Photo Era Favorite & Why

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Photo Era Favorite & Why

I prefer 1895 era, the switch from glass plate to 'flexible plastic' was well under way, so I can use either

Bicycles and cameras a great combo, the era was amazingly innovative

I like how X-Ray film emulates Ortho, so we have a good supply!

I love soft focus, it is very similar to how I actually see, since a child. 'Fuzzy'! I don't see detail.

I do cheat with Flash Bulbs and Strobes

Re: Photo Era Favorite & Why

Love the one you're with...
    "Landscapes exist in the material world yet soar in the realms of the spirit..." Tsung Ping, 5th Century China

30's and 40's The period when I was first learning about photography. I'm still learning.

Right now. Because
    "I would feel more optimistic about a bright future for man if he spent less time proving that he can outwit Nature and more time tasting her sweetness and respecting her seniority"---EB White

~Nature will NOT be Denied.

Bernice

Quote Originally Posted by John Kasaian View Post
    "I would feel more optimistic about a bright future for men if he spent less time proving that he can outwit Nature and more time tasting her sweetness and respecting her seniority"---EB White

Quote Originally Posted by Jim Noel View Post
    30's and 40's The period when I was first learning about photography. I'm still learning.