Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Kodak Ektar 127mm: how to sync with flash?

  1. #1

    Kodak Ektar 127mm: how to sync with flash?

    Question: how is it possible to sync this lens with a flash? I do not see a PC sync. Are there other options?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 20210922_094701.jpg   20210922_094714.jpg   20210922_094722.jpg  

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    7,962

    Re: Kodak Ektar 127mm: how to sync with flash?

    You need a bipost-to-PC adapter cord.

  3. #3

    Re: Kodak Ektar 127mm: how to sync with flash?

    Like this?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	s-l1600 (7).jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	22.4 KB 
ID:	219838
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	s-l1600 (6).jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	24.8 KB 
ID:	219839

  4. #4

    Re: Kodak Ektar 127mm: how to sync with flash?

    Or this?Click image for larger version. 

Name:	61+javb4FCL._AC_SL1050_.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	30.8 KB 
ID:	219840

  5. #5

    Re: Kodak Ektar 127mm: how to sync with flash?

    I guess, this is the correct one: https://www.vulcantyref.top/index.ph...ucts_id=366817

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    8,149

    Re: Kodak Ektar 127mm: how to sync with flash?

    Quote Originally Posted by dazdraperma View Post
    Yes, that's it.

  7. #7

    Re: Kodak Ektar 127mm: how to sync with flash?

    Thanks!

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    259

    Re: Kodak Ektar 127mm: how to sync with flash?

    You also need to set the adjustable flash sync delay to zero. This is the switch with M, M, FX, and OFF settings. If you set it at "OFF" that will probably be X-sync. If you set it at "M" that fires the sync about 20 msec before the shutter, which is great for M-type flashbulbs, but will fire an electronic flash before the shutter opens. Test it to be sure.

  9. #9
    Tin Can's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    17,398

    Re: Kodak Ektar 127mm: how to sync with flash?

    If shooting in studio, turn off all light, I use remotes, open shutter, pop the strobe or flashbulb

    If sitter is object, both may be surprised

    Took me years to get GOOD cords

    Just got them

    I first did this under Red Safelight with X-Ray film, as my entire studio could be under safelight
    image

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    5,205

    Re: Kodak Ektar 127mm: how to sync with flash?

    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Fromm View Post
    Yes, that's it.
    ... and buy it quick while you can... Paramount recently went out of business.

Similar Threads

  1. Flash/Shutter Sync for 8x10 Kodak 2D
    By Jay Decker in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8-Jan-2012, 20:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •