Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Nighttime is the right time!

Nighttime is the right time!

As some here know, my genre of choice is photographing urban and suburban street and alley scenes late at night / early in the morning. I've been photographing this subject matter almost exclusively for going on 13 years now and I haven't even slightly begun to tire of it!

Here are a few recent samples from my latest project documenting the F.Q. Story historical neighborhood in downtown Phoenix, as well as my long-running 85258 project, wherein I photograph on foot -- no "drive-by shooting" for me, thank you! -- within the boundaries of my zip code:

All of the above photos were taken using a Sony A7R in combination with my D.I.Y. FrankenKamera VII shift lens adapter and various C/Y lenses.

Please feel free to post your nighttime photos of any kind to this thread as well ... the more, the merrier! 8^)
    JG

More of my photos can be seen at my photo-blog here: https://audiidudii.aminus3.com/

Re: Nighttime is the right time!

Kool!!!

I like the dark, surreal "something in suburbia is amiss" look to this series...

Keep it up!!! Great work!!!

Steve K

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	19801105_img_80114_Skibaan_bij_avond_Afga_50S_Prof_FB.jpg 
Views:	110 
Size:	109.1 KB 
ID:	218614
    The huge mountain of stone that came out of the coal mines created this hill, more than 600 feet high.
    A perfect place to ski.
    Rollei 6x6 Agfa 50S
    I own the gear, but those don't make masterpieces. My everyday experience.

Cool. I’m into similar subject matter (urban landscape etc.), also mostly overnight and just before sunrise. Nice to run into someone else crazy here

My stuff has almost always been black and white but there was a guy who used to post a lot here several years ago who worked mostly in colour.

Quote Originally Posted by Audii-Dudii View Post