Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Agfa Duoscan Hid in 2020?

  1. #11
    Corran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    North GA Mountains
    Posts
    8,477

    Re: Agfa Duoscan Hid in 2020?

    I also used a T2500. SCSI is dead on modern machines. I tried, and I am well-versed in computer systems and such. If one wanted to use this scanner I would recommend a dedicated WinXP box.
    Bryan | Blog | YouTube | Instagram | Portfolio
    All comments and thoughtful critique welcome

  2. #12
    Tin Can's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    18,961

    Re: Agfa Duoscan Hid in 2020?

    Ye gads

    I have been scanning glass negs right on the V700 glass

    No magic needed
    Tin Can

  3. #13

    Re: Agfa Duoscan Hid in 2020?

    Hello man.
    This scanner is actually quite excellent,
    I was about to buy one of it in my country, but the seller was mean and when he felt that it was a valuable device, he doubled the price moments before buying.

    In general, it is one of the first scanners that possesses a wonderful technology that was ahead of its time.
    Yes, it will be supported to use it through the VUESCAN application,,
    And I think it's time to work from the Linux platform and let that Microsoft go away, we're tired of it.

  4. #14

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Transsylvania
    Posts
    42

    Re: Agfa Duoscan Hid in 2020?

    SCSI works perfectly under Win10 after you installed the correct driver. Get it from Adaptec.

  5. #15

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Transsylvania
    Posts
    42

    Re: Agfa Duoscan Hid in 2020?

    Quote Originally Posted by Tin Can View Post
    Ye gads

    I have been scanning glass negs right on the V700 glass

    No magic needed
    I've been eating potatoes, no need to eat caviar.

  6. #16
    Corran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    North GA Mountains
    Posts
    8,477

    Re: Agfa Duoscan Hid in 2020?

    Good luck! Last time I tried that was around 2013. Seems some crazy folks have customized drivers for certain cards in more recent times. Just get an Epson 4990 if you want to cheap out, IMO (or DSLR scan).

    https://www.savagetaylor.com/2018/02...-adaptec-78xx/

    PS: my Cezanne uses SCSI, and I have a dedicated Mac G4. I'm happy having it live in the corner with the scanner as a dedicated unit. That scanner of course will not work on Windows, period.
    Bryan | Blog | YouTube | Instagram | Portfolio
    All comments and thoughtful critique welcome

Similar Threads

  1. Banding with Agfa Duoscan HiD
    By itoyo in forum Digital Processing
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29-Sep-2014, 09:22
  2. AGFA DUOSCAN T1200 on usb?
    By Turbolego in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27-Sep-2014, 01:59
  3. AGFA Duoscan T2500 scanner
    By Walter Foscari in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-Jan-2007, 17:51
  4. Agfa Duoscan T1200
    By David Richhart in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 14-Dec-2003, 21:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •