Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wista 45 Graflok Back

Wista 45 Graflok Back

Hi all,

I'm new to LF - however I think I've tripped up.

I purchased a Wista 45 from a well-known auction site. It came with a 6x9 sliding back, however what I'm really after is the standard Graflok back, so I can attached film holders to it.

I can't seem to find a Graflok back anywhere - there's none in the Camera stores in the UK and nothing whatsoever on eBay or Buyee etc.

Can anyone suggest what my best plan is going forward? Does anyone know where I may be able to find one? Or would I have to return the camera and start all over again, this time with a back?

Much love.

Re: Wista 45 Graflok Holder

Quote Originally Posted by JoReggelt View Post
    Hi all,

I'm new to LF - however I think I've tripped up.

I purchased a Wista 45 from a well-known auction site. It came with a 6x9 sliding back, however what I'm really after is the standard Graflok back, so I can attached film holders to it.

I can't seem to find a Graflok back anywhere - there's none in the Camera stores in the UK and nothing whatsoever on eBay or Buyee etc.

Can anyone suggest what my best plan is going forward? Does anyone know where I may be able to find one? Or would I have to return the camera and start all over again, this time with a back?

Much love.
    Any Wista dealer can order one from the factory or their distributor.

Re: Wista 45 Graflok Back

B&H currently lists the replacement 4x5 Graflok back for the wooden Wista cameras at $759.99, for the 45SP at $999.99 and for the 45VX and 45RF at $869.99. Unless dealer pricing is radically lower in the UK, you'd be better off returning the camera and getting another one complete with the 4x5 back.

Quote Originally Posted by Oren Grad View Post