Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: I've got a (Horseman) screw loose

  1. #1

    I've got a (Horseman) screw loose

    How's this for an arcane question? Horseman "technical" cameras like the FA or my HF have a clamp that secures the top section of a lens board. This clamp is secured to the camera with two silver-headed screws; however, I just noticed that my camera is missing one of them.

    I was wondering: could someone give me a description (diameter/thread pitch) of those screws so I could source a replacement?

  2. #2
    ic-racer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    5,507

    Re: I've got a (Horseman) screw loose

    You can't remove the remaining screw and measure it?

  3. #3

    Re: I've got a (Horseman) screw loose

    Quote Originally Posted by ic-racer View Post
    the remaining screw
    Ha, since the camera remains functional, even if I had calipers and way of measuring thread pitch, tearing into anything spring-loaded always gives me pause: too many...memories.

Similar Threads

  1. Screw size: Horseman 45 LE front standard
    By pchaplo in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21-Apr-2018, 13:22
  2. Loose front standard on a Horseman LE 8x10
    By xiaubauu in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6-Jan-2011, 05:59
  3. Plasticca on the loose.....
    By Emil Schildt in forum Lenses & Lens Accessories
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-Mar-2009, 09:31
  4. loose lensboards!?
    By Scott Kathe in forum Lenses & Lens Accessories
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20-Mar-2007, 10:42
  5. loose filter
    By Ray Dunn in forum Lenses & Lens Accessories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13-Jun-2000, 04:27

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •