Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Eastman View No. 1 Acquired & Looking to Refurbish it but I'm A Newbie to Lg Format

Eastman View No. 1 Acquired & Looking to Refurbish it but I'm A Newbie to Lg Format

Hi all. I recently joined the forum as I've put together some small pieces of large format kit over the years but haven't explored it as much as medium format.

I'm hoping to consolidate this thread as a means of showing some progress as I dive into this world headfirst with a refurb project and also hopefully when I have many questions that maybe some of you more knowledgeably members can help me. This camera seems simple in it's construction so for a beginner, I'm hoping it turns out to be easier than others.

This first post will be picture heavy as I wanted to show what I picked up and it's current condition and as time goes on, show my updates.

I picked up this camera yesterday at an antique mall in SoCal and the price seemed okay for what was included. All in so far, I'm at ~$300.00 for what is shown here. I'm aware that value is all in the eye of the beholder so that's understood but I figured showing what I paid at least gives you an idea of whether this kit is worth refurbishing.

Overall the condition seems okay which I think helps me in my mind want to progress with getting it back in full working order and ready to be taken out and used.

So with that, I'll start posting images and captioning them and also asking questions. Thanks again and I look forward to adding to this community and also engaging with all of you!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5447.jpg 
Views:	104 
Size:	76.0 KB 
ID:	192810