Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Reactivation Code For Adobe CS3

  1. #11

    Re: Reactivation Code For Adobe CS3

    I have the same problem, same software! I was going to try and call them after work tomorrow, what did you do? they shouldn't be doing that, when we pay big bucks for it!



    Quote Originally Posted by tgtaylor View Post
    Just installed CS3 on a new computer from disks and Adobe says that their CS3 activation servers are no longer available. The Adobe website wants you to download ~ a 460 MB version but the disk version is 1.10GB. I want the full version of CS3 that I paid for years ago. Without a new activation code I can only use my copy of CS3 for the next 30 days. What do I need to do?

    Thomas

  2. #12

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    North Dakota
    Posts
    1,086

    Re: Reactivation Code For Adobe CS3

    CS 6 disappeared with all other programs when my hard drive died - without warning.
    On getting a new computer and using my paid for disk for CS6 - would not recognize the registration number.
    Finally called Adobe - and after a bit they emailed me a new number.

    Does not make sense. Bought and paid for CS6 disk and expect it to work. Does not without the Adobe new number.

    Not a good thing at all.
    "My forumla for successful printing remains ordinary chemicals, an ordinary enlarger, music, a bottle of scotch - and stubbornness." W. Eugene Smith

  3. #13
    Tin Can's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    17,379

    Re: Reactivation Code For Adobe CS3

    Yes, Adobe is very bad at keeping promises

    They 'Lost' all my paid for early Photoshop, which came with a scanner, PS 4, 1996

    The Evolution Of Photoshop: 25 Years In The Making - FastPrint

    I gave up and pay the cheapest subscription

    There are improvements I use, so it goes
    image

  4. #14
    Corran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    North GA Mountains
    Posts
    8,223

    Re: Reactivation Code For Adobe CS3

    RE: new install - before registering turn off your wifi or unplug modem, and/or go into Windows Firewall and ban Photoshop from communicating on the web. Then register using offline, code will work (old or new). If it still doesn't work check your input. Mistakes happen, especially 0 and O or similar.

    PS: if you ever install CC it will lock out CS6 installs and you have to do some Registry edits and other more technical things to get it flushed from the system before CS6 will install correctly. There are guides online.

    Registration keys don't just "stop working" unless there is a server-side lockout. I still remember the days of registering Windows 95 over the phone. Always asked, why are you installing? New computer! Not an "additional" computer...
    Bryan | Blog | YouTube | Instagram | Portfolio
    All comments and thoughtful critique welcome

  5. #15

    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,668

    Re: Reactivation Code For Adobe CS3

    Forget Photoshop. Go to https://www.gimp.org/ and download their free photo manipulation program. It does 90-95% of what PS will do. It is an easy download, and easy t learn.

  6. #16
    Tin Can's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    17,379

    Re: Reactivation Code For Adobe CS3

    Looks like GIMP has progressed, I may try it again

    Bryan no way in Hell am ever going to try what you can do easily

    Years ago I got lost in that

    I now find it difficult to switch to MAC, as they offer all kinds of roadblocks

    Quote Originally Posted by Jim Noel View Post
    Forget Photoshop. Go to https://www.gimp.org/ and download their free photo manipulation program. It does 90-95% of what PS will do. It is an easy download, and easy t learn.
    image

Similar Threads

  1. QR Code?
    By false_Aesthetic in forum Business
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 23-Apr-2013, 10:15
  2. Trying to get a timeline using the lab code
    By gallivanting1 in forum Darkroom: Film, Processing & Printing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-Dec-2007, 10:18
  3. Quickload Question - Correspondence of film code to envelope code
    By Doug Herta in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13-May-2005, 13:59

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •