Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: SilverFast SE 8 error 192

  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    24

    SilverFast SE 8 error 192

    Hi guys,

    I just bought myself an Epson V800 and had it installed.
    But when I want to run the install for SilverFast SE8, I get the next message:

    ''The process could not be completed
    (OSStatus error - 192.)
    (null) (-192)''

    I have tried multiple times and checked with Epson/Silverfast forums.

    I am running macOS Mojave

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Doncaster UK
    Posts
    532

    Re: SilverFast SE 8 error 192

    Quote Originally Posted by neildw View Post
    Hi guys,

    I just bought myself an Epson V800 and had it installed.
    But when I want to run the install for SilverFast SE8, I get the next message:

    ''The process could not be completed
    (OSStatus error - 192.)
    (null) (-192)''

    I have tried multiple times and checked with Epson/Silverfast forums.

    I am running macOS Mojave

    Are you installing from a DVD or from the DMG file downloaded from their website

  3. #3

    Re: SilverFast SE 8 error 192

    Linux rules, no SiverFast to install ;-)

    A short search at startpage.com delivered 2 hits, try it with this search term:

    macos "OSStatus error - 192."

    looks like a bug about a missing resource. Depending on you exact realse there could be an update.

    htht

    Horst

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    CA Central Coast
    Posts
    612

    Re: SilverFast SE 8 error 192

    I bought it a year ago
    I had a terrible time installing on Windows 10
    The nice lady in Florida helped
    and helped
    and helped
    I tried it from a download and from thumbdrive
    Germany tried- the time difference was painful
    I kept at it
    And one day, it installed
    no problems since
    No explanations apparent from failure or success
    Yes, gee that's really not much help
    If at first..... is the only lesson
    Condolences and regards
    Ed

  5. #5
    Steven Ruttenberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    1,246

    Re: SilverFast SE 8 error 192

    Vuescan, works every time. I have been playing with SE8plus and it has been a pitfa! I compared to raw scan outputs (as that is all I do) and there is no difference between the two. Since Vuescan works every since I first used almost 20 years ago, I'm sticking with it.

Similar Threads

  1. Identifying a Darkroom Error?
    By FelixBabakuntos in forum Darkroom: Film, Processing & Printing
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 25-May-2018, 12:39
  2. Epson V800-worth upgrading Silverfast 8 to Silverfast Studio?
    By Smorton in forum Digital Processing
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 1-Jun-2016, 08:49
  3. Screen 1030ai Error 1 ?
    By David Rowland in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20-Oct-2011, 19:50
  4. Focusing error
    By thechrisproject in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 16-Sep-2009, 07:05
  5. Silverfast Ai vs. Silverfast Ai Studio
    By MPrice in forum Digital Processing
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15-Nov-2007, 14:30

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •