Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Collinear in Compur

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    51

    Collinear in Compur

    Hi all,

    I'm going to test this lens and I could attach it to a Compur shutter, the lens its a Collinear III f7.7 N5 and the Compur is f4.5.
    Checking the ground glass at max aperture with the lens, I saw less and less light stoping down the lens aperture so my guess is even with the shutter attached, the effective aperture remains f7.7, but before doing the test I wanted to ask you what do you think about this.

    Thank you for any help given.
    Alex

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	FullSizeRender 27.jpg 
Views:	25 
Size:	69.1 KB 
ID:	185034

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    6,987

    Re: Collinear in Compur

    Alex, if the lens is mounted entirely in front of the shutter then to use it the shutter's diaphragm should be wide open and you should use the lens' diaphragm. Do not use the shutter's diaphragm to adjust exposure.

    The shutter's aperture scale is for the lens sold in it, is wrong for all other lenses.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    51

    Re: Collinear in Compur

    Thank you Dan.

Similar Threads

  1. Voigtlaender Collinear
    By slotter in forum Lenses & Lens Accessories
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-Jun-2011, 12:48
  2. Strange Collinear 105/6.3
    By gchu1970 in forum Lenses & Lens Accessories
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2-Nov-2010, 13:13
  3. Voigtlander Collinear II No.5 f6.3
    By qiutaolee in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3-Jul-2005, 20:43

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •