Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: jobo cpa2

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    65

    jobo cpa2

    I have a jobo cpa2 with out the instructions what rotation speed should i use for 8x10 b&w.
    Thanks Terry

  2. #2

    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    98

    jobo cpa2

    On your CPA2's rotation speed dial, "F" for film. Some recommend even slower with certain developers which are prone to rapid oxidation. However, depending on the amount of chemistry used, speeds slower than "F" introduce the possibility of overloading the motor; something to keep in mind.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    7,347

    jobo cpa2

    I've standardized on the number 4 setting for B&W sheet film processed in standard developers like D-76 or HC-110B. Works fine for me.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    San Clemente, California
    Posts
    3,398

    jobo cpa2

    Depends on what motor your processor has. See my second post in

    this thread.

  5. #5

    Re: jobo cpa2

    Quote Originally Posted by terry_5379 View Post
    I have a jobo cpa2 with out the instructions what rotation speed should i use for 8x10 b&w.
    Thanks Terry
    None. Do it in a tray. It's a LOT easier. I either used a tray or a roller transport b&w processor for paper, and another one for film. Same with color. Roller transport for film and another one for color paper.

  6. #6
    Martin Aislabie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Stratford-upon-Avon, England
    Posts
    249

    Re: jobo cpa2

    I'm not sure what tanks you are using but the instructions on an Expert Tank is to aim for 50 rpm.

    You need to move the white finger lever to prevent it from reversing the drum direction and then count the number of rotations of the drum in 60 s.

    For what it's worth - I use speed setting F on a CPP - but as others have said - it depends on which motor your processor has been fitted with.

    Martin

  7. #7

    Re: jobo cpa2

    I wish someone hadn't stolen my CPA2 and the 3K in accessories and tanks and bottles with it. I REALLY miss, and NEED it desperately. It's really a fantastic processor. I've run literally more than ten thousand rolls of 220 and 35mm color negative film in it.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    110

    Re: jobo cpa2

    Quote Originally Posted by MartyStamler View Post
    I wish someone hadn't stolen my CPA2 and the 3K in accessories and tanks and bottles with it. I REALLY miss, and NEED it desperately. It's really a fantastic processor. I've run literally more than ten thousand rolls of 220 and 35mm color negative film in it.

    That sucks


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. Jobo 3010 without Jobo Machine ?
    By Ken Lee in forum Darkroom: Film, Processing & Printing
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 2-Jun-2011, 14:23
  2. C-41 in Jobo
    By John H. Henderson in forum Darkroom: Film, Processing & Printing
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17-Feb-2007, 14:34
  3. Can a JOBO 3005 Tank be used on JOBO manual rollers.
    By J. P. Mose in forum Darkroom: Film, Processing & Printing
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6-Oct-2004, 08:30
  4. Jobo
    By Don Niemczyk in forum Darkroom: Film, Processing & Printing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14-Oct-2003, 20:00
  5. Jobo
    By Kevin J. Kolosky in forum Darkroom: Film, Processing & Printing
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18-Apr-2002, 18:13

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •