Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New 4x5 'Standard' Camera

Re: New 4x5 'Standard' Camera

Wonder if he knows that Linhof made a series of Kardan cameras called Standard a few decades ago?

Quote Originally Posted by Bob Salomon View Post
    Wonder if he knows that Linhof made a series of Kardan cameras called Standard a few decades ago?
    Hey thanks for sharing the KS here! I was aware actually - I was excited to see they seemed to be using 'Standard' in the same way - to describe a no frills style camera. In my case, of course, it also refers to the company name - Standard Cameras.

I'm happy to answer questions about the project if anybody has any. I have been working on getting this far with the project for about 4 years. I've personally designed the camera from the top to the bottom.
    - Drew Nikonowicz

Reminds me a lot of my Cambo SC. Still a great idea and the price is certainly right

For now I am very, very happy wandering around Nevada and elsewhere with my Wanderlust Travelwide and my Intrepid 4x5.

I do wish that someone would pick up the Travelwide design and bring it back out. Maybe with the ability to use the Graflex Grafmatic film holder this time.
    The Viewfinder is the Soul of the Camera

If you don't believe it, look into an 8x10 viewfinder!

Dan

Quote Originally Posted by Nikonowicz View Post
    Hey thanks for sharing the KS here! I was aware actually - I was excited to see they seemed to be using 'Standard' in the same way - to describe a no frills style camera. In my case, of course, it also refers to the company name - Standard Cameras.

I'm happy to answer questions about the project if anybody has any. I have been working on getting this far with the project for about 4 years. I've personally designed the camera from the top to the bottom.