Thread: Contract printing for a complete novice: a good information source?

Contract printing for a complete novice: a good information source?

Okay, last week I did my first film development, and it went very well. I had done tons of research, and asked lots of questions here. I'm very glad I did, first because it was very helpful once I actually went and did it, but also because I like learning form folks here: you are welcoming, smart, and very knowledgeable. On the other hand, I see now what people meant by, 'just get in their and do something already!' I fretted over something that turned out to be not that terribly difficult. There are lots of perfectly valid ways to go about it, and film is forgiving in many ways. And even if I hadn't been successful, that would be an important lesson, too.

So, thanks!