Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Framing Loupe?

Framing Loupe?

I'm new to LF and I have been watching some videos were the photographer adjusts a loupe for what lens they will be using and look through it to figure out their composition. Does anyone know what this is and where to buy one? I appreciate it. Thanks...

Re: Framing Loupe?

Gaoersi zoom viewfinder for 4x5 on auction site. I do not have one but I saw a fellow LFer used one. It is nice to have it.

Linhof is another good source.

This might be a stupid question, but it sounds like there must be different ones for different sizes? I'm shooting 8x10. Thanks.

MkII Artist's Viewfinder on iOS/Android. Just bought it tonight after some frustration today. I set it up with combinations for all my cameras, film backs, and lenses so it can act as a viewfinder for any of them, including some of the weird custom film formats I use.

Quote Originally Posted by williaty View Post
    MkII Artist's Viewfinder on iOS/Android. Just bought it tonight after some frustration today. I set it up with combinations for all my cameras, film backs, and lenses so it can act as a viewfinder for any of them, including some of the weird custom film formats I use.
    I was looking at that app. You think it's worth it? Thanks...

Quote Originally Posted by macmaster77 View Post
    I was looking at that app. You think it's worth it? Thanks...