Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to the forum

New to the forum

Hello from the East Coast. I've been a casual photographer over the years. Started using digital, progressed over time to better "bridge" cameras, and recently got my first DSLR to accompany me while hiking. I used to focus on putting in the miles while hiking, but now the emphasis has shifted to where my objective is photographing what I'm seeing, more than going for distance. The DSLR and a nice telephoto helps me to get wildlife photos I like, but wide angle with the DSLR doesn't seem to do justice to the nice trees and forest scenery. The threads I'm seeing here on trees, and landscape, illustrate what I'd like to be able to capture with the landscape around me here in Virginia.

So I'm reading up and learning a lot from the forum about how to do just that.

Victor

Re: New to the forum

Welcome, Victor2
    "I would feel more optimistic about a bright future for man if he spent less time proving that he can outwit Nature and more time tasting her sweetness and respecting her seniority"---EB White

Prepare to be amazed. Great group of smart and talented people. Welcome Victor.

Welcome to the forum Victor2.

Digital is fun but you will soon find out that shooting large format film is just special!

Welcome!
    “You often feel tired, not because you've done too much, but because you've done too little of what sparks a light in you.”
    ― Alexander Den Heijer, Nothing You Don't Already Know

Welcome Victor2. Where in Virginia are you located?

Pali

Thanks everyone for the welcome. I'm in Sterling, in Northern Virginia.

Great Falls Park should be nice. I used to climb there a lot in the eighties, and when I visit DC this summer plan to go out there for a day.

welcome to the forum, from an old virginie boy!

Victor you are very close to me. I am in MoCo MD.