Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: E6 (Color Reversal) Film Developing - 6 bath method

E6 (Color Reversal) Film Developing - 6 bath method

Here is a video on developing E6 film using the 6 bath method in conjunction with a Jobo CPP2 Processor. My hope is to keep E6 film alive by getting people motivated to shoot this photographic medium. Here is a link to the video: http://youtu.be/O13gyhxYWng

Thanks,

Tony

Re: E6 (Color Reversal) Film Developing - 6 bath method

I've recently run out of my kodak e6 kits. Do you have a short version for those of us who can't sit still for 25 min?

Hi Vinny. I am sorry but I don't have a shorter version. However, since you are already familiar with the E6 process, I would watch from minutes 7:34 to 10:34 for information on fujifilm chemicals and how to mix them. That should get you up to speed. Thanks!
    Tony

I have been doing E-6 3-bath kit since 2004 but just purchased a HUGE quantity of Kodak 6-bath E-6. Is there some interesting or secret information in the video?

I've been using the Arista 3 bath kit and have been very pleased with the results. I'm still new to home processing E6 and have never used the 6 bath approach before. Any big advantages to the 6 bath?

Zndrson, I switched from Arista to Tentenal (both 3 bath) a while ago. The cost is similar but I like the Tentenal better. Supposedly, 6 bath gives more image stability since it has a separate bleach and fix and prebleach. My slides from 10 years ago with 3-bath are still good, but that's only 10 years. The main consideration is of course it's "impossible" to get 6-bath any more.

Richard,
    Not totally "impossible". Some distributors will sell to "small time" customers/individuals, the key is simply to ask
    Some folks buy from their local labs too, directly.
    -Dan