Thread: 8x10 sheet film

8x10 sheet film

Hi all

Probably a question you've been asked a million times – does anyone know of a reasonable source of 8x10 b/w film these days? Ebay sellers seem to command silly prices. I know it's a commodity getting rarer by the day, but wondered if anyone knew of any sources with any stock at a decent price. Not fussed about make, just something reasonable.

Thanks in advance.

Re: 8x10 sheet film

B&H, Adorama and Freestyle are the usual suspects and there are many more out there. The internet is your friend! Black & White film in 8x10 format, at least Ilford brand is still abundant. Prices are inching up though, so get it now rather than later...

X-Ray film is an inexpensive option that many people use, but I have no experience there.

Have you tried http://www.macodirect.de/index.php or http://www.fotoimpex.de/shopen/ ? They do not have a lot of different films, but I think their prices are alright.
    Last edited by victorknotzel; 21-Mar-2013 at 11:29. Reason: forgot the a in "have", hurray!
    Victor Knötzel - http://victorknotzel.com

http://www.silverprint.co.uk/Product...asp?PrGrp=2211

are starting to stock foma film which is good in price and quality

Quote Originally Posted by Paramount bokeh View Post
    Hi all

Probably a question you've been asked a million times – does anyone know of a reasonable source of 8x10 b/w film these days? Ebay sellers seem to command silly prices. I know it's a commodity getting rarer by the day, but wondered if anyone knew of any sources with any stock at a decent price. Not fussed about make, just something reasonable.

Thanks in advance.
    R u kidding?

If you're in the US, Arista.edu Ultra is about as cheap as it comes for panchro unless you can find chinese imported stuff. For ortho, x-ray film is ridiculously cheap.