PDA

View Full Version : Negatives from Fuji FP-100c

photonsoup
10-Feb-2013, 20:17
I'm pretty new to large format, but I am having fun with photography again!

Does anyone have any experience with the Fuji instant films?

I recently shot some, recovered the color negs and made some B&W contact prints with them. I actually liked B&W more.

At about $.90 a shot from Amazon it's less than some film, more than others. Of course the film is smaller. Would it still be considered LF, or is it closer to MF?

It's quicker to wipe off the black stuff with bleach than to develop negatives, and I can see what I'm doing.

The instant prints are nice because it makes it easier to figure out what I did wrong! I screwed up some negatives the other day and couldn't figure out what I did wrong until I tried to reshoot the subject a few days latter and realized how I did it. It drove me nuts until the mystery was solved.

Downside though, here in Montana, it's to cold to use them outside this time of year.

amac212
11-Feb-2013, 06:17
Great job! I find the removal of the black backing hit or miss and getting a non-streaky, uniformly clear negative less likely than an "artful' negative. ;)

I screwed up some negatives the other day and couldn't figure out what I did wrong until I tried to reshoot the subject a few days latter and realized how I did it. It drove me nuts until the mystery was solved.

Oh? Care to share what has worked for you?

photonsoup
11-Feb-2013, 09:08
Great job! I find the removal of the black backing hit or miss and getting a non-streaky, uniformly clear negative less likely than an "artful' negative. ;)

Oh? Care to share what has worked for you?