PDA

View Full Version : Sinar "C" help and buying advice

threebythree
15-Jan-2013, 04:57
Hi all,

I have another thread open regarding a Linhof Kardan Standard, but when I went to view this a Sinar C had just arrived. It looks to be in immaculate condition and I wondered if any of you could speak for or against this system for me. I am a professional photographer, shooting portraits, products and architecture on digital SLR's with tilt-shift lenses. I have never used a view camera before, but understand the principles and think a system such as this will give me more creative freedom and a significant advantage over DSLR users. There is no price on the system, so if anyone could give me an indication of what I might offer that would be great. The complete kit list is:

• Sinar P body with ground glass (rear) + Sinar F1 (front)
• Schneider-Kreuznach Symmar-S 5.6/150 multicoated on copal shutter
• normal and wide angle bellows
• Compendium shade with additional second bellows
• 11 & 16cm stems
•*Sinar case
• Optical bench
• 15cm Optical bench extension
• 8 x film holders
• 2 x polaroid backs (med format and 5x4)
• Mamiya 645 film back + adapter
• adapter for loupe
• 100's of Kodak correction gels

many thanks

Steven Tribe
15-Jan-2013, 07:04
Depends on where you live.

There are some considerable differences in continental/national and regional availability/demand which influences prices a great deal.

threebythree
15-Jan-2013, 08:27
I am in Switzerland, but have contacts and clients worldwide. How much would you pay in Denmark Steven?

Leonard Robertson
15-Jan-2013, 10:03