PDA

View Full Version : Intervallo - iphone timer app for film development. Free.

mityaiko
22-Nov-2012, 10:16
Happy Thanksgiving!
I am a developer of Intervallo timer that I created for myself as I didn`t find a good one for me in app store. Now I`d like to share it with you - itunes.apple.com/us/app/intervallo/id551457908?mt=8
It is free for a limited time. You will be able to create advanced intervals with sound schemes you want for convenient agitation process. Using Intervallo you can divide development time into intervals with autostart and assign them individual sound schemes for agitation. It is possible to create kind of a progressive sound schemes for progressive/regressive agitation.
Any comments, questions or reviews on appstore are welcome!

fecaleagle
5-Dec-2012, 09:44
Can the timer be run in the background with the screen off? I currently put my iphone into airplane mode, switch off wi-fi, and play an audio recording ("minute counter") in the background with the screen off. I will happily buy this app for 0.99 if you can tell me that the timer can run in the background with the screen off. Actually, I will buy it anyway and just post the results here, seeing as you signed up here only to advertise your product.

fecaleagle
5-Dec-2012, 11:17
The app will not run in the background (with the screen off) on a non-jailbroken iPhone. That makes it pretty much useless to me as a development timer. The timer continues to run, but the audible alerts stop sounding. Also, the app is no longer free.

Thanks for working on it, anyway.
William

mityaiko
6-Dec-2012, 01:42
Hello William,
Will this trick work for you if you run a timer in "never sleep" mode and just place the phone face down?

I am sorry, I couldn`t find a way to edit thread topic and remove free from its name.

welly
6-Dec-2012, 01:56