PDA

View Full Version : Purchasing on Ebay

Antonenko
22-Oct-2012, 23:57
I am a resident of Russia. And when I see lots put up for Ebay, many vesch sold only in the U.S.. And lots are sold fairly cheap. Maybe there is a person willing to help as a mediator. Willing to pay for shipping and throw 10 percent of the cost of goods. In this case, the need spotmetr. With the hope of understanding. Anton.

Steven Tribe
23-Oct-2012, 02:55
This can be organised - but there is one big problem.

The lister can insist on payment by Paypal and the rules are such that the item must be sent to the registered address in the Paypal system, otherwise all security is void.
This means that the "agent" in the USA must accept risks (by bidding and paying).

There may be single categories where there is a lower price (USA - Russia import) even when taking USPS or UPS rates and VAT taxes into considerationon. But it is quite sometime since I found anything with economic benefit myself!

Lachlan 717
23-Oct-2012, 03:41
Have a look at www.myus.com

Suggested by American Express, so should be reliable.

Antonenko
23-Oct-2012, 03:46
Steven. I have a rating of (700) I registered in Paypal probyvat I will negotiate with the seller to send the goods to the U.S. address (if he does not want to deal with customs) pre-negotiate shipping within the U.S.

PS I also can offer to exchange Russian cameras and lenses

photobymike
1-Jan-2013, 13:33