PDA

View Full Version : What is the difference between Type 54 and Type 55 Polaroid?

schmidtjas
31-Aug-2012, 07:19
I have an unopened box of Type 54 that expired in 1992. I know Type 55 seems to be popular as people purchase the stuff even if it is very expired. What is the difference between the two? I can't seem to find really any info on type 54 but tons on type 55.

E. von Hoegh
31-Aug-2012, 07:23
Google sez:http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/42725-REG/Polaroid_613271_Type_54_4x5_Instant.html

Vaughn
31-Aug-2012, 07:27
Type 54 gives just the print -- no negative.

schmidtjas
31-Aug-2012, 07:28
I had found the B&H link but couldn't make heads or tails of it as I have no experience with 55 or 54. But knowing only the print is made is what I was looking for, thanks for the quick replies

Mark Stahlke
31-Aug-2012, 07:31
Polaroid Type 54 (http://lmgtfy.com/?q=polaroid+type+54)

Polaroid Type 55 (http://lmgtfy.com/?q=polaroid+type+55)

:) :cool:

erian
2-Feb-2020, 17:00
Polaroid Type 54 (http://lmgtfy.com/?q=polaroid+type+54)

Polaroid Type 55 (http://lmgtfy.com/?q=polaroid+type+55)

:) :cool:

After just 8 years, do you still feel as smart as you did in the year 2012?

If you just wrote few words, we may know what actually was the difference between type 54 and type 55.

I am sorry, I hope that this lmgfy just dies. Nobody else than us is there to keep the knowledge.

BrianShaw
2-Feb-2020, 17:23
http://www.polaristen.de/fileadmin/polaristen/images/Datenblaetter/polaroid_sheet_films.pdf

Page 2, sweetheart.

erian
3-Feb-2020, 20:35
http://www.polaristen.de/fileadmin/polaristen/images/Datenblaetter/polaroid_sheet_films.pdf

Page 2, sweetheart.

Thank you! I think I had it figured out, Type 55 is ISO 50 and Type 54 is ISO 100. Type 55 gives also a negative and Type 54 does not (but I am not sure about this), Type 54 is coaterless (but I have no idea what it really means).