PDA

View Full Version : 8x10 Film Holder Bag

Pawlowski6132
2-Feb-2012, 14:26
So, I thought I'd give THIS (http://www.ebay.com/itm/120788875061?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2649)a try. What did I have to lose.

Well, I got it today and I think it's perfect. It's a thick neoprene and the top snaps over the top VERY snugly. I'm going to buy a couple more tonight.

Or, you can spend 10x more on other offerings.

Aled Hughes
2-Feb-2012, 14:38
I have been using mine for a few months, they are really well made, highly recommended.

jeroldharter
2-Feb-2012, 17:39
Looks like each one holds two holders?

Is it so snug that pulling a single holder out is difficult?

Would be a nice feature to have a loop strap to hang it from the tripod.

Fred L
2-Feb-2012, 17:49
great, something else to buy now ;)

and they have them for 4x5 as well

Lachlan 717
2-Feb-2012, 17:55
Is there something in between the holders to stop them rubbing?

Thanks,

atlcruiser
8-Feb-2012, 06:01
I almost got one....I was worried about the lack of zipper or velcro. Does it seal up well?
I have the photobackpacker ones and I am in love with them!

Songyun
8-Feb-2012, 08:22
I got a built NY for laptop with zip, fits one holder very well.

jeroldharter
14-Feb-2012, 21:17
I picked up a few of these. Have not used them in the field, but first galnce is so-so. They are quite heavy. I don't think they will work well with antistatic envelopes. They would work best if you need just 1-2 holders. The photobackpacker holder is far and away superior, and lighter.

icanthackit
20-Feb-2012, 18:29
I saw this and thought I'd ask...What's wrong with just using a backpack and what should one look for or avoid when finding a place to keep film holders?

jeroldharter
20-Feb-2012, 19:43
I saw this and thought I'd ask...What's wrong with just using a backpack and what should one look for or avoid when finding a place to keep film holders?