PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Tampa

JohnnyGator
12-Jan-2012, 20:16
Hello all,

Long time lurker, finally decided to post. I live in Tampa but I photograph everywhere. I've been an avid photographer for as long as I could remember. I just recently sold half my digital equipment to purchase a new Tachihara 4x5 and two lenses; The Nikon 180 and Nikon 75. I always up for meetups as long as you like to wake up before the sun does.

Hope to see you around.

-John

photobymike
12-Jan-2012, 20:32
Welcome .. Michael here in Palm Harbor..Florida

http://www.mikepic.com

JohnnyGator
12-Jan-2012, 20:52
Hi Michael.

cdholden
12-Jan-2012, 23:43
Greetings from TN (formerly Port St Lucie, FL).

Chris

Louis Pacilla
13-Jan-2012, 10:38
Greetings from Western PA (formerly of Deerfeild Beach Florida)

Glad you have decided to stop the lurking and finally have introduced yourself.
Now you can start contributing.

Peace
Louis

Ron Stowell
13-Jan-2012, 13:16
Johnny Gator is that a play on words? Anyway welcome from the Finger Lakes of New York and New Port Richey, Fl

John Brady
13-Jan-2012, 13:34
Johnny Gator is that a play on words? Anyway welcome from the Finger Lakes of New York and New Port Richey, Fl
From the Finger Lakes 11 years ago (Auburn) now Naples FL

www.timeandlight.com

Brian Ellis
13-Jan-2012, 13:47
Welcome from a fellow Gator, lived in Tampa most of my life, now living for the past six years in Oregon.

We used to have a really good large format group in the Tampa/St.Pete area that met once a month for dinners, talk, print critiques, trips, etc. Unfortunately everyone started switching to digital plus the guy who was the informal leader moved away, so the group just kind of fell apart a few years ago. But we lasted for about 9 years, longer than these kinds of groups usually do.

JohnnyGator
13-Jan-2012, 20:33
Thanks for the warm intro. Gator grad c/o 2005!