PDA

View Full Version : 90mm lens combination for technika v

Mark_Se
23-Dec-2011, 11:33
What combination would offer more rise on a technika V?

- Super Angulon 90mm 5.6 on a flat lens board (doesn`t fit in a recessed l.b)
- Grandagon N 90mm 6.8 on a recessed lens board

I currently own the SA 90mm but on the flat board it is so close to the camera i can bareley get 2 cm rise...
Should i get the grandagon + recessed board?

Frank Petronio
23-Dec-2011, 19:20
I'm not sure.

One option to gain a bit more rise would be to drill the lensboard mounting hole higher than normal, taking into the account the rear of the lens inside the camera. Measure and test, no promises.

Is there any chance the flat board you have is drilled too low?

Andrew
23-Dec-2011, 19:53
I have a master tek with a Nik-SW 90/f8 on a recessed board and I just measured 29mm front rise with no other movements. I don't see why the grandagon should be any different so you may get an extra 9mm?

primarily I have the 90mm on a recessed board because bringing the standard forward makes access to the standard easier [the struts for the drop bed don't get in the way as much].

but there's a swings and roundabouts issue too because it looks like the grandagon has a smaller image circle than your S.A. [221mm vs 235mm]

Andrew
24-Dec-2011, 01:42
hey, let's back up a bit...
isn't the SA 90/5.6 in a Copal #1 ?
if my lens is on a Copal #1 and it's happy in a recessed board what's stopping yours working in one?
maybe you just need a different variation on the theme of recessed board rather than a new lens...

Mark_Se
24-Dec-2011, 04:01
I have a master tek with a Nik-SW 90/f8 on a recessed board and I just measured 29mm front rise with no other movements.

29mm with the flip opened? the technika v doesn`t have that flip...

ps.
there is so much stuff around the shutter i don`t think that there is a recessed lensboard that would fit that lens....
http://up.picr.de/9078531rod.jpg

Frank Petronio
24-Dec-2011, 07:40