PDA

View Full Version : About Dark Room Developing

amündenovskiy
20-Dec-2011, 15:10
Hi I am new to this, and I would LOVE to talk with someone in regards to this.
Anyone really, German, Canadian, TO-Montreal!? Anyone! I am a emerging artist looking to start a huge passion for developing my own pictures. Darkroom. I've always thought it was awesome since I was young.

Is there anyone I can talk to about this, some of my question are prob stupid, and I'd like to talk with someone who wouldn't refer websites and stuff on me, and instead answer it since if one takes short cuts on the very field he/she works in the work they do can't be good... :S

Thank you

Andrew Mündenovskiy
mundenovskiy.ca

Scotty230358
20-Dec-2011, 15:16
I'm in the UK so a personal chat is out of the question but feel free to drop me a PM with any questions and I will do my best to answer.

Alternatively post your quesions in this thread I will do my best to answer them there as well, without recourse to referring you to web sites.

E. von Hoegh
20-Dec-2011, 15:32
Ansel Adams wrote a set of three books, "The Camera", "The Negative", and "The Print". Highly reccomended. Also, go to the homepage of this site, there is much good info there.

amündenovskiy
20-Dec-2011, 17:10
Hi SCOTTY230358
I have no clue how to just act you, instead of other people reading, also... :S
Im new here obviously - actually new to forms (I don't very much care for forums.... yes the Truth is out) But I wanna learn, and make connections with people, other artists, photographers.

First question for now, is it cheaper to develop your own pictures, then Getting a lab to develop them for you? (Im thinking much cheaper? or just cheaper)

And Second Question:
My friend did darkroom work and she said the strongest chemical she used was like "compared" to the strength of Viniger ? is this somewhat true?