PDA

View Full Version : Maxwell screen

Nerobianchi
18-Nov-2011, 14:05
Hi

I am new to LF having purchased a camera at the end of September 2011. I am really enjoying it but dawn shoots with a 90mm can be a little trying dire to the darkness of the screen. I have the opportunity to buy a second-hand Maxwell ultra bright screen. However, it appears to be designed for an ebony.

I use a chamonix 045-n2, does anyone know whether the screen would retro-fit my camera, and if so is it a difficult job.

thanks

jeroldharter
19-Nov-2011, 08:01
You will notice an improvement with the Maxwell screen. But they are sized for specific cameras. You really want a precise match. So unless the Chamonix is exactly the same size which seems doubtful, I would pass.

Brian Ellis
19-Nov-2011, 09:24
Unfortunately you don't say where you're located but if feasible I'd suggest calling Mr. Maxwell and asking him. Even if the screen you're considering doesn't fit your Chamonix he may be able to suggest some ways of making it fit. He's always been very helpful when I've spoken with him. He does go on a some length but I've always appreciated his interest, I'd much rather deal with someone who cares about his product and how it would work for the customer than some of the order takers who mostly want to get you off the phone so they can move on to other buyers.

rfesk
19-Nov-2011, 18:24
Bill Maxwell can cut it down for you if necessary.

Leigh
19-Nov-2011, 22:56
Bill Maxwell can cut it down for you if necessary.
... but he can't stretch it if necessary. :p

- Leigh

Ivan J. Eberle
22-Nov-2011, 08:26