PDA

View Full Version : Lensboard Help

Mike 73
8-Sep-2011, 20:55
Hello All,

I just purchased a Technika Master 4x5. I have two lenses from a Toyo monorail, a Nikkor-SW 90mm f4.5 and a Nikkor-W 210mm f5.6.

The 90 uses a copal #0 shutter, and the 210 a copal #1 shutter.

I'm assuming that to mount these on my Technika, I simply need to buy a copal #0 and copal #1 lensboard. However, are there any other things to consider? Do I need a recessed lensboard for the 90mm?

Also, from searching online, it appears that lensboards don't all have the hole in the center of the lensboard. I'm assuming there is a reason for this, but I don't know how it may apply to my lenses, or if I should be concerned.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! (I'm a noob to 4x5)

Mike

Jim Graves
9-Sep-2011, 00:36
Mike ... here's a link to an earlier discussion on this forum that may answer most of your questions: LINK (http://www.largeformatphotography.info/forum/showthread.php?t=78413&highlight=Technika)

Bob Salomon
9-Sep-2011, 06:04
For a Master Technika Classic, 2000 or Master Technika 3000 the correct lensboard for a 90mm lens in a 0 shutter is the 001015 Comfort board. For a 210mm in a 1 shutter the proper board is the 001026 board.